The Darrell Lauer Award

The Darrell Lauer Award

First Given in 2004.  Outstanding Leadership Award

The Darrell Lauer “Outstanding Leadership Award” will be presented from time to time, when deemed appropriate, to an outstanding member of the Missouri Council of the Blind who has shown qualities of exemplary leadership in the organization and in the community.

Award Recipients

2022 -  Beverly Kaskadden

2020 -  Patrick Patton

2013 -  Brenda Gardner

2012 -  Chip Hailey

2008 - Linda Gerken and James Hollins

2007 - Kathey Wheeler

2006 - Chip Hailey

2004 - Edna and Roy Freeman